Skip to content

The 2021 Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards Announcement


For more information about the shortlisted titles click here.

The winners of the Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards will be revealed at a special digital announcement across the categories of Fiction, Non-Fiction, Drama, Poetry, Indigenous Writing, Writing for Young Adults and Unpublished Manuscript. The winner of the People’s Choice Award will also be announced along with Australia’s richest literary prize – the overall Victorian Prize for Literature.

The Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards were inaugurated by the Victorian government in 1985 to honour and reward literary achievement by Australian writers. The awards are administered by the Wheeler Centre on behalf of the Premier of Victoria.

Tune in online for the announcement of the winners of the 2021 Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards.

Our online bookseller for this event will be Readings.


Stay up to date with our upcoming events and special announcements by subscribing to the Wheeler Centre's mailing list.

View our privacy policy
Acknowledgment of Country

The Wheeler Centre acknowledges the Traditional Owners of the land on which we live and work. We pay our respects to the people of the Kulin Nation and all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elders past and present.