Skip to content

In the first round of assessment, The Next Chapter judges were supported by a team of experienced readers: Adolfo Aranjuez (2019, 2020, 2021), Bridget Caldwell (2019, 2020, 2021), Jo Case (2019), Maddee Clark (2020, 2021), Elizabeth Flux (2019, 2020,2021), Leanne Hall (2019, 2020, 2021), Laniyuk (2020), Adalya Nash Hussein (2020, 2021), Hella Ibrahim (2019), Zoya Patel (2019), Melanie Saward (2020, 2021), Jeff Sparrow (2019) and Kahlid Warsame (2021).

Stay up to date with our upcoming events and special announcements by subscribing to the Wheeler Centre's mailing list.

View our privacy policy
Acknowledgment of Country

The Wheeler Centre acknowledges the Wurundjeri Woi Wurrung people of the Kulin Nation as the traditional owners of the land on which we work. We pay our respects to the people of the Kulin Nation and all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elders, past and present.