Wheeler Centre Hot Desk Fellowships 2014

The Wheeler Centre is pleased to announce the return of our popular Hot Desk Fellowships, made possible by the generous support of the Readings FoundationTwenty writers will be offered fellowships in 2014.

The fellowships, which offer a $1000 stipend and workspace in the Wheeler Centre over a ten-week period, have been created simply to give you the space to write. Hot Desk fellows will also be given in-kind support from the Wheeler Centre’s resident organisations.

The Hot Desk Fellowships also introduce you and your work to the public – we feature all our writers and their projects on our website. In 2013, some of our Hot Desk fellows were approached by publishers interested in their work, and several of our Hot Desk alumni have been published since their involvement in the program. Our writers have appreciated being part of a community of writers, as well as having the productive space of a desk of their own.

Read more about the 2013 Hot Desk Fellows and their projects.

Applications for the 2014 Hot Desk Fellowships have now closed.

2014 Hot Desk Fellows

The writers who’ll be participating in this year’s fellowship are: André Dao, Aurelia Guo, Bernadette Hince, Chad Parkhill, Christa Jonathon, Claire Wilson, Dan Bledwich, Eli Glasman, Elin-Maria Evangelista, Emily Stewart, Ender Baskan, Jennifer Down, Kieran Stevenson, Laura Woollett, Louis Bravos, Meaghan Bell, Rajith Savanadasa, Rebecca Harkins-Cross, Sebastian Fowler, and Susie Anderson.

Find out more about the projects of the first six writers here, the second seven here, and the final six here.


Supporter logos